eng / рус

Think 20

logo

 

The Think 20 - is a meeting of the world's leading think tanks representatives with the aim of sharing their visions on the most pressing issues of the global agenda, as well as  maintaining fruitful and meaningful cooperation between government and academic circles. Think tanks play an important role in the G20 processes, creating "ideas bank" which helps to transmit the main outcomes from research institutions to the global governance institutions.

 

The main outcomes of the Meeting are delivered in the form of practical recommendations that think tanks provide on the issues of global governance, improving the G20 working process and facilitating inclusive economic growth. The first Think 20 Meeting was held within the framework of the Mexican Presidency in 2012.

 

The Second Think 20 Meeting was held in Moscow on 11 December 2012 in a series of the inaugural events of the Russian Presidency of the G20. All the relevant information on the Think 20 Meeting can be found here.

eng / рус

Think 20

logo

 

Think 20 - это встреча представителей мировых исследовательских центров, посвящённая обсуждению актуальных вопросов международной повестки для поддержания плодотворного и содержательного сотрудничества между правительственными и академическими кругами. Исследовательские институты играют важную роль в процессах «Группы двадцати», создавая «банк идей», что позволяет передавать сведения об основных результатах деятельности экспертных центров, в том числе, в многосторонние институты глобального управления.

 

Основные результаты встречи Think 20 излагаются в форме практических рекомендаций по вопросам управляемости международной системы, улучшения рабочего процесса «Группы двадцати» и поиска путей укрепления экономического роста. Первая встреча Think 20 состоялась в рамках председательства Мексики в 2012 году.

 

Вторая встреча представителей мировых исследовательских центров прошла 11 декабря в рамках серии инаугурационных мероприятий Российского председательства в «Группе двадцати». C более подробной информацией о прошедшей встрече Think 20 можно ознакомиться, перейдя по ссылке.

Новости

Мультимедиа